A new direction?

10 06 2007

So, now that I’m no longer travelling, I’m trying to decide what to do with this blog. I am planning to study abroad again before I graduate inNewcastle upon Tyne, but that’s not til September. We’ll see how it all works out. If/when I get to the University of Northumbria, I’ll blog about that. But that’s months away.

I’m so lost without Europe in my life!! Anyway, my girl Keanna has started a fabulous blog! She’s reading a chapter of the Book of Judges everyday of June until her birthday. She’s keeping up with that (or trying…LOL!!) and with all her demands as young professional in the A. She’s just FABULOUS in ways I can’t even say!! Check her blog out when you get a chance. And be on the lookout for her handbags.

Back to my blog dillema…I need some motivation. Should it be a countdown to graduation? The days until I get a dog? Countdown ’til Torrance finishes high school? Countdown ’til David Beckham asks for my hand in marriage? How about a countdown to world peace (that would allow me to blog forever!)? Please throw me suggestions folks.
But speaking of world peace, read two things before you die…for me: 1) Amos Oz’s essay/speech entitled “Help us to divorce/How to cure a fanatic” (http://www.amazon.co.uk/Help-Us-Divorce-Amos-Oz/dp/0099478552); 2) Bill Clinton’s speech to Harvard (http://www.news.harvard.edu/gazette/2007/06.07/99-clinton.html) . These men are far from perfect, but I like the way they’re able to voice their positions with proven facts in a way that doesn’t offend people.

Actions

Information

One response

25 06 2007
Babs

Hey Coop!

Can’t wait to read all about your EU adventures. Especially to the places I’ve been.

As far as your next mission- I like counting down to marrying DB. Espcially if it involves fun stories of you stalking him!

xoxox
Babs

Leave a Reply

