Well, that was fast

19 07 2007

Well, freshmeat is arrogant. I realized it today in class. Not in a boastful way. In a very Morehouse kinda way. He’s now attempting to sit near me during class. Whatever. But today, the day we got our tests back (I got a 91 by the way), he just commanded the class discussion! I mean, he had to ask a question about damn near every little point my professor made. It was EXTREMELY annoying and a turn off. As if I was ever turned on by him. I just saw today that he’s big-headed a bit. Well, just more big-headed than I need. And I can’t fault him. I was kinda like that when I was 22. I had a degree, a full-time job, a car and I was working on my masters. I see there’s much more to life. That no longer defines me. I kinda feel that it defines him now.

Just the difference in a few years, but it’s a lot. JJ knows who he is and where he’s going. His soul defines him, no material possessions. He’s confident, but exudes no cockiness (or maybe I just ignore it). He doesn’t need to.

Well, yeah…so that’s that. No more freshmeat. I mean, I still have to deal with him for a semester overseas. I’m really not looking forward to that part of the trip. All else will be fun.

I just wish he would shut the hell up sometimes.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

