I’m here!

16 09 2007

I got it around noon local time yesterday, 7am Atlanta time. I was taken back to campus by the school‘s “Meet & Greet” team, and got my dorm stuff taken care of immediately. No major obstacles. I was so tired from the plane rides to get here that I dozed on the bus. I STILL can’t tell you what Newcastle even looks like! I spent an hour or 2 getting everything unpacked in my less-than-glamorous room (very different than the South Africa accommodations I had!).

I’ll post more pics when I get up the energy. I’m still so tired. It’s a bit cool here and I haven’t figured out the heating system just yet. šŸ˜¦ I’m a little stuffy, but I’m anxious to get out and see the campus and the city. I do have a view of some greenery outside!

I think I need some caffeine too. Or am I still dragging from jet lag? Either way, I have a lot of stuff to do. I couldn’t pack a blanket so I gotta pick one up today (unless mom wants to send one over…hint hint) and get some doggone mouthwash! I was good about not forgetting other stuff. I mean, I only had 5 lists to help me remember what to pack!

Actions

Information

4 responses

16 09 2007
steph

looks like fun! i’m glad you made it safely to england! now, go change the world!!!

16 09 2007
Sam

Congrats on your new adventure, and I am voting for GW!

I am totally feeling you on the exchange rate!!!!

17 09 2007
Babs

Wow! I am so excited for you! A friend just got back from spending the summer in Bejing and he kept us all updated via his blog. I’m excited to read about your adventures.

19 09 2007
Torrance

Glad you made it safely have fun auntiie!!!!

šŸ˜› šŸ™‚ šŸ˜› šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

