Simone, I made it to the beach!

23 09 2007

Before I came to UNN, I DESPERATELY wanted to go to the beach with my girls over Labor Day weekend. We weren’t able to coordinate schedules (and finances) so it never happened. However, my dreams of smelling saltwater were realized today! The Catholic chaplaincy sponsored a trip to the coast/beach for the international students. No, it wasn’t a Catholic church recruitment session. In fact, I never even remember them asking explicitly that you join. Instead, they invited folks to come with them as they visit Mosques, Synagogues and Temples around Newcastle. AND they told us not to party too late because the metro stopped running and we’d be stuck! It was very cool. If people wanted to talk to them about church, they were there to talk. No pressure at all. Do you get my drift?

The beach was beautiful, as was the weather again! I sure hope this slideshow thing works. All of the pics I took today are at my picasa page along with all of the pics I’ve ever posted to my blog. I didn’t even know this was happening. Apparently it’s automatic.

Anyway, on with the pics!

UPDATE: the slideshow doesn’t work with wordpress. Click on the pic below to be taken to the album.

The Beach
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

