I’m losing my baby

4 10 2007

I think my computer is about to die. And I believe it’s going to be a slow and painful death. *sniff sniff*
A few months ago it started running really slowly. I had many digital pictures and lots of music saved on the hard drive, so I got an external HD and moved everything to it. I think this helped quite a bit.
Since coming to England, my baby’s been moving like molasses. I mean, uploading pics is a task. And if I have iTunes open…it’s a wrap. I click. I wait. I can fix a sandwich and come back when it’s done. Ugh. I knew I would need to upgrade my RAM eventually. I only have 512 and I have a slot for 512 or 1GB more. Hopefully, that’s all the problem is, but…

Now when I open webpages, they’re all black and white and there are NO GRAPHICS! It’s so sad. I don’t want her to die! I even bought and downloaded antivirus software from Symantec, but it won’t even install properly. I get an error message each time I restart. I’m hoping the problems have to do with the most recent Mac OSX updates and it’s not something more serious. The nearest Apple store isn’t near at all. I’m also hoping I got that 3 year AppleCare plan, and not just 2.

I feel like I’m losing a friend. *sniff* TURN AWAY FROM THE LIGHT, MAC! DON’T GO TO THE LIGHT!! lol

Signed,

Kim-from the working computer in the library.

PS-Send a new Mac, please! 🙂

Actions

Information

3 responses

6 10 2007
steph

i might can mail you my gateway desktop! the hard drive is garbage and you have to “refresh” the pages like 12 times to make all the graphics show but its still good! j/k i’m sorry your computer is acting up. i’m here if you ever need to talk about it-lol

6 10 2007
Babs

nothing worse than computer problems. I have about 30 days left on my 3-year warranty and I’m hoping it breaks before then.

2 12 2007
Vladimir

Well, I think that it’s time to buy new computer. See, i have this one for over 3 or 4 years (wait 1, 2, 3, 4, 5) FIVE years and it works bit slow, but he’s hard one. He won’t die yet, but beside that I’m planing to buy some fine looking laptop. He was attacked three times by hacker or viruses (I dunno), I just know that system turn down and I needed to reinstall it again. Well, I wish you luck… I don’t know what to say more… 😀

Leave a Reply

