Britney vs. T.I.

14 10 2007

Let me preface this all by saying that I’m angry, so this may seem a bit choppy and incoherent. The BBC reports that “The 27-year-old was arrested in a city car park on suspicion of collecting machine guns and silencers bought for him by his bodyguard.” *sigh*

Who’s a worse person, T.I. or Britney? T.I. or Bush? Maybe you’re thinking “it depends” or “on what grounds?” I’m thinking, it doesn’t matter because your mind was made up for you. Everyone does stupid stuff that has repercussions-sometimes it’s just you who pays the price, sometimes it’s your friends and family (B. Spears) and sometimes it’s an entire nation (GWBush).

I don’t know all the details of any of these folks, but I’m aware. The bottom line is that I’m pissed off. (This is me defending T.I.) Why is an informant allowed to break the law and get off with little or no trouble? How did an informant get this close to T.I.? Why isn’t there an informant close to Courtney Love? I HATE to pull the race card and I HATE to play the conspiracy role, but…celebrities, famous people, rich people break the law every single day and nothing happens. Not a damn thing! I mean, lest we forget Enron, the debacle that destroyed companies, families, futures and communities. And lets not forget about Britney drivin’ around with her seed in her lap. And PLEASE don’t forget about Atlanta Thrasher’s Dany Heatly drunk driving that killed his teammate. And then there’s Phil Spektor. But you really want me to believe that T.I. is a problem? PLEASE!!

People do bad things everyday and it doesn’t make it right. I’m not justifying wrongdoing. But trying to make an example out of someone who’s actually doing something with their life…just doesn’t seem right to me. I’d rather my nephew learn about loyalty and pride from Clifford Harris than from Dickie Cheney or GWBush anyday.
I mean, how many dead bodies can you attribute to T.I.? How many dead bodies can you put on Cheney and Bush? But, who’s in jail now? right.

That’s bullshit. And I don’t wanna hear about how it’s “different” because it’s not. I might have a change of heart, but I doubt it.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

