Feelin’ good, feelin’ great

6 12 2007

I just got word that I’ve received an honor at my university.  The award is for “promoting intercultural relations” and I’ve received it for graduate students.  When I found out I was even nominated, I was quite shocked!  I never thought a win was on the horizon.  I’m very, very happy.  I feel like I’m back on top, like I was in high school.

Back then, I was promised scholarships before I even applied to schools and nominated for lots of awards.  College was another story.  No nominations, no awards, no “feelin’ good, feelin’ great”.  This, as small and insignificant as it may be, has totally boosted my confidence!  I feel really good now.  I’m confident that this good fortune will continue through some acceptance letters in a few months!

I’ll give my family details when I get home.  I don’t want to spoil it here.  Just know that we’ll be celebrating!

L’chaim!  🙂

Actions

Information

2 responses

7 12 2007
stephanie

Great Job!!! and remember when you won that photography contest and they put your picture on the cake?!?!?!?! you’re definitely a winner!!!

7 12 2007
Casdok

Well done!

Leave a Reply

