VH1 is evil!

21 12 2007

I had gotten used to not watching TV. Even after I got ‘settled in’ I still minimized my time in front of the idiot tube. That is, until I made my way to VH1. There are only a few shows/movies that captivate me enough to watch for hours on end. VH1 with their never-ending countdowns with witty celebrity commentaries has me absolutely possessed. Right now I’m at song #4 of the 100 top songs of the 90s. *sigh*

When I think of 90s music, I first think of black and white videos, lots of plaid and flannel and ‘the rebirth of cool’. Wu-Tang, Pharcyde, Digable Planets, Camp Lo…man that was a good time for hip-hop. I was introduced to grunge then with Pearl Jam, Soul Asylum and Nirvana. And MTV had its best unplugged episodes during this decade. Remember LL Cool J, Maxwell, Eric Clapton, Mariah Carey, Nirvana, Lenny Kravitz and Oasis’ performances? Classic stuff. Back to VH1…

Why are the Hanson boys so cute now?

How great was R.E.M.’s ‘losing my religion’?

I’m not afraid to say I was a fan of the Spice Girls, Alanis Morrisette, Goo Goo Dolls, RuPaul and Bell Biv Devoe.

Goo Goo Dolls’ ‘iris’ is without a doubt one of the best songs ever written.

That ‘black hole sun’ video by Soundgarden STILL creeps me out! And so does the ‘enter sandman’ video. I’m getting nauseous just thinking about it!!

Why are the Red Hot Chili Peppers still cute?

I wanna be Bono when I grow up.

Where is Zhane? They would blow half these female ‘artists’ out the water if they came back.

I so miss the 90s!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

