Reason #468,267,487 to not shop at Wal-Mart

26 03 2008

In addition to them undercutting competitors, providing no crappy healthcare, contributing to the demise of “mom & pop” stores and leaving a trail of empty, big box stores around the country, WallyWorld has gone and done this:

http://www.cnn.com/2008/US/03/25/walmart.insurance.battle/index.html

A little sacrifice now can help lots of folks in the future.  Saving 3cent on a box of cereal is not worth the damage this company is doing.  Yes, they provide tons of jobs for Americans, but they are also taking away jobs everyday from independent shop owners, farmers and producers of goods.  I hate this company with a passion.  I’m not saying Target is an angel, but I don’t get that nauseous feeling when I look at the big red logo.

Wherever you can, support independent businesses!

Actions

Information

7 responses

27 03 2008
apollocreed

I agree – Wal-Mart is not good for anybody.

27 03 2008
Mel

A woman at my church works there. My mom did her taxes. Mom said that it was sad that the woman works so much there but hardly makes anything. She could make more money working at the Goodwill. It’s pathetic how Wal Mart treats their employees. I try to stay out of there as much as possible.

27 03 2008
Brit

That is the worst thing I have ever heard. Although I’m not surprised. Many many popular companies are up to the same BS.

28 03 2008
Sassy

And yet another reason why I will continue to avoid that store like the plague.

29 03 2008
Ervin Sholpnick
30 03 2008
Psonya

My main reason for not shopping at WalMart — I’ve been BANNED. And that’s just the way I like it. 🙂

1 04 2008

Leave a Reply

