Best party ever!

13 06 2008

You’ll never guess what I did last night.  Stop trying.  lol
Miss Fabulosity herself held a “Girls Guide to Gaming” party with Nintendo.  Fun, fun FUN!  There were lots of fabulous ladies there who were invited to try out Nintendo’s DS Lite.  Just like the Republicans are trying to get our support, Nintendo sees the value in our numbers.  lol

When we entered the fabulous loft on Peters Street, we were given a gold charm bracelet, minus the charms.  See, after we finished the 4 gaming stations (each with a different theme and DS game) we were given a charm.  Once we had all 4 charms, our task was complete.

When it was time to go, we were given our very own DS Lite…with Brain Age game!!

I can’t even begin to tell you how wonderful a time I had.  I mean, it was just fantastic!  Good food, great people (FINALLY got to meet Miss L Boogie!), good food and wine, fun games and best of all FREE PARKING!!!!  It was like a real live blogroll in there.  lol

Babs, Countess LBoogie (Mimi) and KKAve wrote about the evening too.  Everyone agrees it was the best party ever!

Thanks for the invite, Babs!

Oh and somewhere on someone’s camera there’s a pic of my best Marilyn Monroe impression.  LMAO

Actions

Information

4 responses

13 06 2008
Mel

Yeah I saw the pics over at Babs’ spot. You look fab my dear!

14 06 2008
Countess Lboogie

Yes, it was great to finally meet you! We’ll definitely all have to get together again before you leave in August! Honestly, MarioKart was all in good fun at first. Then I started winning and things started getting tense LOL

14 06 2008
Coco

I just want to say I did win one game of MarioKart.

14 06 2008
Babs

I haven’t forgotten about your Marilyn impression. I shall post it over at my spot!

Leave a Reply

