Now I know my ABCs

27 06 2008

Straight from the homie brran, here’s a music meme to reflect how eclectic your music collection might be.  (Am I the only person who doesn’t know exactly what a ‘meme’ is?)

Put your music library in alphabetical order by song, then take the first song for each letter of the alphabet. No repeat artists. Tag five people then let them know they’ve been tagged to do the meme themselves.

“A.D. 2000” – Erykah Badu
“B Boys Will B Boys” – Black Star
“C-Bonics” – Cassidy
“D-Boi” – Big Boi
“E to The” – Ebrahim
“F!ck The Government” – T.I.
“Gal from Joe’s” – Nina Simone
“Hail Mary/Our Father” – Beanie Sigel
“I Ain’t Gotta Tell You” – Ne-Yo
“Jada’s Got a Gun” – Jadakiss
“K.O.S. (Determination)” – Black Star / “Karma Police” – Radiohead
“L.A.” – Murs & 9th Wonder
“M1 A1” – Gorillaz
“N.S.U. (January 10 1967)” – Cream
“O’ Sailor” – Fiona Apple
“P Diddy – Talks About TI” – TI/Diddy “P.D.A. (We Just Don’t Care)” – John Legend
“Quando, Quando, Quando” – Michael Buble’
“R.O.C.” – Jay-Z Feat. Beanie Sigel & Memphis Bleek / “Radio Song” – Jet
“S**k My Kiss” – Red Hot Chili Peppers
“T.I. Vs. T.I.P.” – T.I. / “Table Dance” – Tela Feat. Jazzy Pha (flash back to high school!  LOVED Tela)
“U a Pro” – Sean Paul
“Vacay” – TiRon
“W.P.I.M.P.” – Lil’ Kim
“X & Y” – Coldplay
“Y?” – Pharcyde
“Zen Ft. Pusha, Sandman, Liva & Malice” – Clinton Sparks & Clipse

That was interesting…again!

Actions

Information

3 responses

27 06 2008
brran1

LOL you’re not alone Coop. I don’t really know what the hell a ‘meme’ is either. I guess its just one of those blog terms.

29 06 2008
Mel

I know your G, I, & P. The others? I’ve never heard.

Here’s mine: http://turquoisesha.blogspot.com/2008/06/abcs-of-music.html

3 07 2008
*Coop*

Mel – Honestly, I’m not very familiar with all those tracks either. But A, O, M, N and S are great tracks. Yours was such a throwback! Made me upload some old Intro songs. Remember them?

Leave a Reply

