Twiddling thumbs

7 08 2008

Now that I’m here I have a whole lot of nothing to do! No grocery shopping. No clothes to wash. No classes to attend yet. No meetings. Nothing.

I’m chillin’!

Cleveland’s been really good to me so far. The people are very friendly and the weather’s been good. I know the worst is coming though. 😦

I went to the park about a mile away today and took a few pics. They have a beautiful bike path, volleyball, lots of tables, a big pool and play area for kids and lots of parking.

Cool stuff.  I gotta find something to do for the next few weeks or I might go crazy!

Actions

Information

7 responses

7 08 2008
Mel

Go play tourist. That’s what I do when I’m uber bored. Gorgeous pics.

8 08 2008
brran1

I may play tourist in ATL next Saturday. Oh, and whatever you do…DON’T GO INTO LAKE ERIE. That water is frigid AND toxic.

8 08 2008
Coco

When do classes start?

8 08 2008
Babs O'Leary

Glad you are getting settled in.

8 08 2008
steph

looks beautiful!

17 08 2008
*Coop*

Yeah, no tourist money in my pockets right now. lol

brran – LOL@ Toxierie. STILL!!

Coco – Aug 25th I start class, but my orientation starts on Wednesday. Finally.

Thanks y’all!

18 08 2008
Mel

There’s always free stuff somewhere 🙂 I play tourist enough in my state to know that. Gotta be a garden, museum, or park around there somewheres.

Leave a Reply

