What’s new?

6 09 2008

What’s new Coop?
Well, I’m glad you asked.  🙂

#1.  I joined the DIY club!  I taught myself how to do my own hair.  Retightening sessions ranged from $60 to $150 and I need them every 6 weeks.  Something had to give.  I’ll post pics soon.

#2.  I started my Friday sessions with the kids this past week.  It went very well!  We’ll just have to see how things go in the upcoming weeks, but so far I’m enjoying it.  I have a nice mix of older students and a few high school kids taking college courses early.  We’ll see…

#3.  I don’t miss home.  I was talking to a friend last night and she asked me if I missed Atlanta.  I didn’t.  I don’t.  I’m just too busy to even think about it.  I’m on the bus at 7:30 am going to school and I get out of class at 10 pm.  There’s just no time to think about it…except when I get a craving for some Waffle Fries and sweet tea.

#4.  U-Verse is the best thing that’s ever happened to me.  I don’t know how I survived without it.

#5.  I met some random dude at this cool restaurant/bar called Melt Bar and Grilled (get it?).  He gave me free tickets to the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and the Great Lakes Science Center.  I don’t even know the guy’s name and I’ll probably never see him again.  But wasn’t that nice of him?
Anyway, the place has lots of beer, tvs and is vegan friendly.  I’ll definitely be visiting this spot again.  They basically specialize in grilled cheese sandwiches.  And their menus are printed on the back of 80s-era album covers.

#6.  Textbooks are a total ripoff.  So is the Ad Valorem tax.

#7.  Brita water pitchers are the 2nd best thing that’s ever happened to me.  I swear the water here makes my eyes burn.

#8.  The vegan diet is super easy.  Still eating pasta and veggies and Boca patties and ‘ribs’.  Still eating Oreos, Frosted Flakes, peanuts and chips n’ salsa too.  Vegan = easy.  Smash diet = under revision.  lol

#9.  Gooooooooo Gators!!
Watch out for East Carolina.
Notre Dame sucks.  Bet they wish Ty was still there.
I’ll be one of 5 million people watching USC/OSU next week…rooting for USC for the first time in my life.

#12.  I think my small camera died.  😦

#11.  Um…that’s about all.  Everything’s going very well here.  School’s great and I’m definitely staying focused on the purpose of me being here.

Actions

Information

4 responses

7 09 2008
Babs

I’m glad things are going well for you!

Unfortunately, you’ll have to start making your own sweet tea for a fix.

There is a Chick FilA at Beachwood Mall

7 09 2008
*Coop*

How about there’s one 3 miles away from me! That doggone GOOGL text isn’t so reliable after all.

7 09 2008
Mel

Yay @ #1. I don’t think I’ll join the club any time soon though. I don’t have the patience for it. And speaking of SLs, I think I made a new convert in the mall today. She was staring at my hair, so I refered her to the website 🙂

@#9-Ya doggone skippy! Pirates are coming with it this season!
ARGH! Pirates!!!!!!!!

And it’s too bad I’m going to ATL after you have moved 😦

8 09 2008
steph

u-verse is great!!! did you know you could share pics uploaded to your computer with other u-verse customers?!?! sadly, we’ll have to get rid of ours once we move.

drastic times call for drastic measures… good job on doing your own hair (thats such a big feat) and buy some lipton and a pound of sugar and have at it.

beware of strangers giving you random things in the street (although it was a very nice gesture)! go watch america’s most wanted or something.

i’m so glad you’re having fun!!! sounds like you found your niche!!!

Leave a Reply

