Sisterlocks at 20 months!

10 10 2008

Wow! I can’t believe I’ve had my Sisterlocks for 20 months now. Look at the difference a year has made.

Summer 07

Summer 07

October 08

October 08

Wowsers!!

It will be 2 years before I know it. I definitely see some growth and maturing, although I’d hoped to see more. I’m remaining patient. My hair is so much thicker now and it’s been over 10 years since I’ve had this much hair…maybe even 15 years. I’m still retightening my own hair, but I’m gonna get a professional to handle it in December. I think I’m gonna try Oyin’s Greg Juice. Meika gave it a rave review and I was very satisfied with the products i ordered from them years ago. That Funk Butter was the business!!
Once I hit the 2 year mark, I’m using my own shampoo. Well maybe I should say I’ll use my own in combination with the SL shampoo. I don’t really have a problem with the product; I just want something different in my head.

Now for the pics…

I should get some of Brunsli’s hair ties now. I love my Soft Spikes too. I’m learning how to get more curl versus just a bend using the Spikes. I’ve started flat-twisting and wearing little ponytails. I’m trying to be more versatile with all this hair! My daily “style” is just pulling it away from my face and securing both sides with 2 bobby pins. That’s fancy. lol I’m just so happy with my hair. 🙂

Actions

Information

21 responses

11 10 2008
brran1

Congrats Coop!

11 10 2008
12kyle

Cute pics!

How do you deal with the brutal Atlanta summers with your hair

12 10 2008
Brittany

Ohmigoodness….you are officially my hairspiration.

15 10 2008
*Coop*

Thanks B!

Brit – What are you gonna do with your hair? Decided yet?

16 10 2008
Mel

Lookin’ great Ms. Coop. I’m anxious for mine to get that long! I go for a (long overdue) tightening on Sunday.

18 10 2008
*Coop*

Good luck with that. Cherish that short stage while you can. Once it starts growing it’s like weeds. Or kudzu.

18 10 2008
Mel

I get the weeds similie more than the kudzu. No idea what that is! lol

22 10 2008
Meikmeika

Wait a minute…..you said you expected more growth?! You’ve have a tremendous amount of growth since your install and your locks are looking fierce!

My hair is also thicker and longer than it’s been ever! Aren’t Sisterlocks amazing?! Keep eating the way you are and doing what you’re doing, cause your glowing and your locks are gorgeous.

2 years is right around the corner!!! WOOHOO!!!!

22 10 2008
*Coop*

Awwww! Thanks! These 2 years have absolutely flown by. I’m so glad I saw folks blogging before I started so I was inspired to take pictures. I wouldn’t believe it if I didn’t see it myself.

31 10 2008
Dean

I recenty got sisters locks two months now. what do you use as sheen for your hair I was told no oil. I find that it is hard to source the product in Jamaica. I have to travel two hours to ge sisterlock products for my hair. Help

12 11 2008
*Coop*

Dean – I emailed you.

1 12 2008
Lisa

I am considering getting sisterlocks. I am in Atlanta also and was wondering where do you go to get yours done.

thanks

15 12 2008
Lia

Lovely Locks…I’m thinking of getting them ….can you get me “Dean’s” contact info as I’m in Jamaica too… I’d love to talk to someone who had them done here.

20 03 2009
SESVALAH

i
I NEED SOME HELP , I CANNOT FIND ANY HAIR ACCESSORIES, ADORNMENTS OR
HAIR JEWERLY. IHAVE HAD SISTER LOCKS FOR ABOUTH 20 MONTHS THEY ARE BELOW MY SHOULDERS…

THANKS SESVA;LAH

21 03 2009
*Coop*

Have you tried Brunsli’s Hair Ties? And CarmenNC makes hair accessories.

26 03 2009
Trina

Hi Lia, I am jamaican and have had sisterlocks for 10 months now, which I get done there, if you have any questions about getting your hair done in Ja I am willing to answer them, or I can give you my consultants number.

5 10 2009
Amoy

Hi Trina,

I want to have my hair sisterlock. I am in Jamaica and trying to find someone who does it well.

How did it is cost you to get it done?

Would you be kind enough to email me your consultant’s number.
Thanks,

Amoy

5 10 2009
Amoy

My email is cuteamoy@hotmail.com

23 01 2011
felben123able

what was ur natural hair lenght when u fist started?

11 09 2011
*Coop*

It was probably at the top of my ears. I don’t really remember…

1 07 2013
stop sweating underarms

A fascinating discussion is definitely worth comment.
I believe that you should publish more about this subject, it may not be
a taboo subject but usually people do not discuss these topics.

To the next! Many thanks!!

Leave a Reply

