What a week!

10 10 2008

Last week, I was in Atlanta, Ft. Lauderdale, Key West, Cozumel and Belize. So much to say, but I gotta finish my lesson plan for tomorrow!

K. Tena and Miss Joi

K. Tena and Miss Joi in Atlanta

2 tempura tofu rolls, 1 avocado roll and a fried okra roll

2 tempura tofu, 1 avocado and a fried okra roll. Yum!

Who doesn't love cheap veg "sushi"

Hi ladies!

Sake bomb

Sake bomb in Atlanta

Hi Mom...in Ft. Lauderdale

Ft. Lauderdale.  I love the beach

Ft. Lauderdale. I love the beach

In Ft. Lauderdale

In Key West

On the boat.  Hi Mom!

On the boat. Hi Mom!

Time for parasailing

Time for parasailing

Parasailing!

Parasailing in Key West

That was the last picture with the camera. RIP Casio. That was the best $65 Black Friday investment ever! Someone thought it was a good idea to slow the boat down while we were in the air so we’d dip in the water. Haha hell.
I got a new camera a few days later and it looks like I overpaid. lol

The Captain was the cutest Serbian sailor I'd ever met  lol

The Captain was the cutest Serbian sailor

I really want to post more often but things are kinda crazy right now. Between school and the campaign, there’s just no time.

Actions

Information

11 responses

10 10 2008
Mel

Good lawd woman! I don’t think you sleep anymore. What’s your secret?

10 10 2008
brran1

Did you post this from the mountains of Argentina? Ain’t no tellin with you Coop. For all I know, you could be in Fiji right now on another vacation. lol

10 10 2008
Funky Fresh

You did all those spots in a week?!?!?

Me jealous.

10 10 2008
Babs

Nice! And you look super cute! We miss you!!

10 10 2008
steph

you look so pretty and fresh! it must be all those veggies…

11 10 2008
*Coop*

Mel – Well…I’m not sleeping now (lol), but I do get a little sleep. This is my new motto: when an opportunity presents itself, snatch it up! No time for regrets. Plus my mom has been bitten by the travel bug.

B – L O L @ you! The mountains of Argentina? Maybe next year…

FF – I wish every week was like that. But then my name would be Oprah.

Babs – Thanks! I miss y’all too. School is keeping me crazy busy. I haven’t folded clothes from LAST WEEK’S laundry yet.

steph – Thanks girlie! It must be the leafage! (is that a word?)

22 10 2008
Meikmeika

WOW!!! I can’t believe I missed so many of your posts!!!

Looks like you had an exciting week! How’d you cover so much territory?!

Your locks are looking amazing!

22 10 2008
Meikmeika

That sushi looks sooo good, except for the okra one….

22 10 2008
*Coop*

*gasp* You don’t like okra? I loooooooove okra! Those rolls are all $2-$3.50 too.
We went on a Caribbean cruise. Lots o’fun!

23 10 2008
masterworkoutplan

Me like your new motto đŸ™‚

23 10 2008
masterworkoutplan

And I’m with Meikmeika. Okra is blech!

Leave a Reply

